About the project

Dear fellow citizens!

The Unified Registry is an open database of the infrastructure facilities damaged as a result of the military actions in Donetsk and Luhansk Regions. The database can be freely accessed on our website: www.реестр.укр

What primary steps should be taken to restore Donbass? First of all, it is necessary to cease all military actions. Secondly, conduct reliable and complete assessment of damages. Thirdly, prepare a state programme for Donbass restoration. Fourthly, the community and foreign partners should control the implementation of this programme.

Since its launch, in September 2014, with the help of citizens and our volunteers, the Unified Registry has already collected information on over 5,000 facilities. Over 3,200 of them have already been placed on the website and the considerable part of the data (about 2,000 items) is in the process of examination and entrance into the registry. Unfortunately, new data keep on being received every day. So, the above scope of information is not limiting. In Donetsk Region alone, there are over 10,000 completely or partially destroyed infrastructure facilities.

Out of the total number of the facilities on the Unified Registry website, over 80% are provided directly by citizens. This fact proves that the residents and the communities of the region are interested in the project, as well as the project transparency and interactivity.

The Unified Registry is the most complete open database on the damages in Donbass, which is filled in transparently and massively from “below” – this is the main advantage of the project.

Besides, the Unified Registry website is unique, as the entire database and information on the damages is translated into English by volunteers, and the world public can get a realistic view of what is happening in Donbass.

How does the Unified Registry website function?

Step No. 1. Users provide information on the damaged facilities of social, transportation and other types of infrastructure in the area of military actions in Donetsk and Luhansk Regions by filling in the simple form here, on the website.

Step No. 2. The information is examined by moderators and volunteers.

Step No. 3. The checked data are placed on the website in the general list of facilities broken down by categories and locations, mainly accompanied with photos and videos of damages.

Step No. 4. Each facility can be found in the interactive map placed on the main page of the website.

The war will end, like all wars did. But the state programme for restoration of post-war Donbass should be prepared today: it will give the Ukrainian citizens an understanding of their future.

Head of Initiative Group Valerii Omelchenko

О проекте

Уважаемые сограждане!

Единый Реестр – это открытая база данных объектов инфраструктуры, которые пострадали в результате боевых действий в Донецкой и Луганской областях. База данных находится в свободном доступе на нашем сайте - www.реестр.укр

Какие первоочередные шаги должны быть предприняты для восстановления Донбасса? Во-первых, необходимо остановить все боевые действия. Второе – достоверная и полная оценка ущерба. Третье – создание государственной программы восстановления Донбасса. Четвертое – контроль общества и зарубежных партнеров за выполнением этой программы.

С начала работы в сентябре 2014 года с помощью граждан и наших волонтеров в открытом доступе на сайте Единого Реестра уже собрана информация об около 5000 объектов. Более 3200 из них уже внесены на сайт и значительная часть сообщений (около 2000) находятся в процессе проверки и внесения в реестр. К сожалению, данные продолжают поступать ежедневно. И указанный объем информации не является исчерпывающим. Только в Донецкой области насчитывается более 10 000 полностью или частично разрушенных объектов инфраструктуры.

Из общего количества объектов на сайте Единого Реестра более 80% внесено непосредственно гражданами. Это свидетельствует об интересе жителей региона и общественности к проекту, его прозрачность и интерактивность.

Единый Реестр - наиболее полная открытая база данных о разрушениях в Донбассе, которая прозрачно и массово наполняется «снизу» - и это главное преимущество проекта.

Кроме того, сайт ЕР уникален тем, что вся база данных и информация о разрушениях с помощью волонтеров переводится на английский язык, и мировая общественность сможет получать реальное представление о том, что происходит в Донбассе.

Как работает сайт ЕР?

Шаг №1. Пользователи предоставляют информацию о поврежденных объектах социальной, транспортной и других видах инфраструктуры в зоне боевых действий в Донецкой и Луганской областях, заполняя несложную форму здесь, на сайте.

Шаг №2. Информация проверяется модераторами, волонтерами.

Шаг №3. Проверенные данные отображаются на сайте в общем списке объектов по категориям и месторасположению, преимущественно с фото- и видео-фиксацией разрушений.

Шаг №4. Каждый объект можно посмотреть на интерактивной карте на главной странице сайта.

Война закончится, как заканчивались все войны. Но государственная программа восстановления послевоенного Донбасса должна быть написана уже сегодня – это даст гражданам Украины понимание своего будущего.

Глава инициативной группы, Валерий Омельченко